

## Precinct Official's Initials

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Knoxville 2 00500

## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the target next to the candidate or response of your choice like this:

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot.	Federal Offices  For President and Vice President  Vote for no more than ONE Team.		State Offices  For State Senator District 14	
Partisan Offices				
Straight Party Political Organizations	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	REP	Vote for no more than one.	
	Michael N. Felice		Amy Sinclair	REP
Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)	Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine	DEM	Ruth Smith	IND
New Independent Party Iowa (NIP) Other Political Organizations	Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley	CON	(Write-in vote, if any)	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka	GRN	For State Representative District 028  Vote for no more than one.	
Constitution Party (CON) Independent Party (IND)	Dan R. Vacek	LMN	Greg T. Heartsill	REP
Iowa Green Party (GRN) Legal Marijuana Now (LMN)	Mark G. Elworth		Martin H. Duffy IV	DEM
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	Gary Johnson Bill Weld	LIB		
	Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba	NIP	(Write-in vote, if any)  County Offices	
Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the target in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks	PSL	For Board of Supervisor  Vote for no more than two.	
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg	е	Stephen L. McCombs  Mark Raymie	REP REP
questions.	Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson			
Straight Party Voting	Nathan Johnson		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than one.	(Maile in cote for Descident if any)			
Republican Party REP	(Write-in vote for President, if any)  (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	<u> </u>	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Democratic Party DEM	For United States Senat		For County Auditor  Vote for no more than one.	
	Charles E. Grassley	REP	Jake Grandia	REP
Libertarian Party LIB	Patty Judge	DEM		
	Charles Aldrich	LIB	(Write-in vote, if any)	
New Independent Party Iowa NIP	Jim Hennager	NIP	For County Sheriff	
	Michael Luick-Thrams		Vote for no more than one.	
			Jason Sandholdt	REF
	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	For United States Represen District 2	ntative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Vote for no more than one.			
	Christopher Peters	REP		
	Dave Loebsack	DEM		
		- 1		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT



## SAMPLE BALLOT For Soil & Water Conservation JUDICIAL BALLOT **District Commissioner** Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by Vote for no more than three. filling in the appropriate target below each name. Jack Bensink Randy Rozenboom Shall the following Judges be retained in office? Dale Vos **Supreme Court** (Write-in vote, if any) Daryl L. Hecht YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO Brent R. Appel (Write-in vote, if any) YES For County Agricultural Extension NO Council Mark S. Cady Vote for no more than four. YES Laci A. Dykstra Cindi Dale NO Kisha Jahner **Court of Appeals** James Petersen Amanda Potterfield YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO Gayle Vogel (Write-in vote, if any) YES NO (Write-in vote, if any) David R. Danilson YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO Richard H. Doyle YES NO **District 5A** Paul R. Huscher YES NO Martha L. Mertz YES NO Gregory A. Hulse YES

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

**SAMPLE BALLOT** 

NO

