	OFFICIAL BALLOT	Jake Stranden
Precinct Official's Initials	General Election	Jake Meandin
	Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016	⁷ Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections
	Knoxville Twp 00800	
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	
	e target next to the candidate or response of your ch	
Write-in To vote for a write-in candidate, v Do not cross out. If you change your min	write the person's name on the line provided and dar nd, exchange your ballot for a new one.	ken the target.
he Judicial Ballot is located on the bac of this ballot.	Federal Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For President and Vice President	For State Senator District 14
	Vote for no more than ONE Team. Donald J. Trump REP	
traight Party Political Organization	S Michael R. Pence	Vote for no more than one.
epublican Party (REP)		
emocratic Party (DEM)	Hillary Clinton DEM	Ruth Smith
ibertarian Party (LIB) lew Independent Party Iowa (NIP)		
	Darrell L. Castle CON Scott N. Bradley	(Write-in vote, if any)
Other Political Organizations	Scott N. Bradley	
he following organizations have nominated	J Jill Stein GRN	For State Representative District 028
andidates for only one office:	Ajamu Baraka	
constitution Party (CON) ndependent Party (IND)	Dan R. Vacek LMN	Vote for no more than one.
owa Green Party (GRN)	Mark G. Elworth	
egal Marijuana Now (LMN)		Martin H. Duffy IV
arty for Socialism and iberation (PSL)	Gary Johnson LIB Bill Weld	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
turinkt Doute Veting	Lynn Kahn NIP Jay Stolba	County Offices
Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single	Gloria La Riva PSL	
arty, fill in the target in front of the part	ty Dennis J. Banks	For Board of Supervisor
ame. Not all parties have nominated andidates for all offices. Marking a	Rocky Roque De La Fuente	Vote for no more than two.
traight party vote does not include	Michael Steinberg	
otes for nonpartisan offices, judges or uestions.		Mark Raymie RE
	Evan McMullin	
Straight Party Voting		(Write-in vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.		
Republican Party RE	P (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Democratic Party DE	For United States Senator	For County Auditor
	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Libertarian Party		Jake Grandia
	Charles Aldrich	(Write-in vote, if any)
New Independent Party Iowa	P Jim Hennager NIP	For County Sheriff
	Michael Luick-Thrams	Vote for no more than one.
		Jason Sandholdt RE
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For United States Representative District 2	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Vote for no more than one.	
	Christopher Peters REP	
	Dave Loebsack DEM	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
_	SAMPLE BALLOT	

SAMPLE BALLOT

	SA
Non Partisan Offices	
For Knoxville Township Trustee	Notice to filling in the ap
Vote for no more than two.	
Kay Harsin	Shall the fol
Alvin R. Olivier	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Daryl L. Heo
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
For Soil & Water Conservation	NO
District Commissioner	Brent R. Ap
Vote for no more than three.	YES
Jack Bensink	NO
Randy Rozenboom	Mark S. Cad
Dale Vos	YES
	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Amanda Po
	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Agricultural Extension	Gayle Voge
Council	YES
Vote for no more than four.	
📃 Laci A. Dykstra	David R. Da
Cindi Dale	YES
Kisha Jahner	
James Petersen	Richard H. [
	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Paul R. Hus
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Martha L. M
	YES
	NO
	Gregory A. I
	YES

JUDICIAL BALLOT		
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate target below each name.		
Shall the following Judges be retained in office?		
Supreme Court		
Daryl L. Hecht		
YES		
NO		
Brent R. Appel		
YES		
□ NO		
Mark S. Cady		
YES		
NO		
Court of Appeals		
Amanda Potterfield		
YES		
NO		
Gayle Vogel		
YES		
NO NO		
David R. Danilson		
YES		
NO NO		
Richard H. Doyle		
☐ YES		
NO		
District 5A		
Paul R. Huscher		
YES		
NO		
Martha L. Mertz		
YES		
Gregory A. Hulse		
YES		
NO		

SAMPLE BALLOT

TURN THE BALLOT OVER