

Precinct Official's Initials

SAMPLE BALLOT

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016 Lake Prairie Township

01000 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the target next to the candidate or response of your choice like this:

Write-in To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the target. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back Federal Offices State Offices of this ballot. For President and Vice President For State Senator **Partisan Offices District 40** Vote for no more than ONE Team. Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence REP Straight Party Political Organizations Vote for no more than one. REF Ken Rozenboom Republican Party (REP) Hillary Clinton DEM **Democratic Party (DEM)** Tim Kaine Libertarian Party (LIB) (Write-in vote, if any) New Independent Party Iowa (NIP) Darrell L. Castle CON Scott N. Bradley For State Representative Other Political Organizations **District 079** Jill Stein **GRN** The following organizations have nominated Vote for no more than one. Ajamu Baraka candidates for only one office: REF Guy M. Vander Linden **Constitution Party (CON) Independent Party (IND)** Dan R. Vacek LMN Mark G. Elworth Iowa Green Party (GRN) Legal Marijuana Now (LMN) (Write-in vote, if any) Party for Socialism and Gary Johnson Bill Weld LIB Liberation (PSL) **County Offices** Lynn Kahn NIP For Board of Supervisor Jay Stolba **Straight Party Voting** Vote for no more than two. To vote for all candidates from a single Gloria La Riva PSL REF Stephen L. McCombs party, fill in the target in front of the party Dennis J. Banks REF Mark Raymie name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Rocky Roque De La Fuente straight party vote does not include Michael Steinberg votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or (Write-in vote, if any) Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson (Write-in vote, if any) Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. **For County Auditor** (Write-in vote for President, if any) Republican Party REP Vote for no more than one. (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) REP Jake Grandia For United States Senator **Democratic Party** DEM Vote for no more than one. REP Charles E. Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) Libertarian Party DEM LIB Patty Judge **For County Sheriff** LIB Charles Aldrich Vote for no more than one. New Independent Party Iowa NIP NIP REF Jim Hennager Jason Sandholdt Michael Luick-Thrams (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative **District 2**

Vote for no more than one.

- REP **Christopher Peters** DEM
 - Dave Loebsack

(Write-in vote, if any) SAMPLE BALLOT





SAMPLE BALLOT **Non Partisan Offices** JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by For Lake Prairie Township Trustee filling in the appropriate target below each name. Vote for no more than two. **Bradley Rietveld** Shall the following Judges be retained in office? Steve Van Wyk **Supreme Court** (Write-in vote, if any) Daryl L. Hecht YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO For Soil & Water Conservation **District Commissioner** Brent R. Appel YES Vote for no more than three. NO Jack Bensink Randy Rozenboom Mark S. Cady YES Dale Vos NO (Write-in vote, if any) **Court of Appeals** Amanda Potterfield (Write-in vote, if any) YES NO (Write-in vote, if any) Gayle Vogel For County Agricultural Extension YES Council NO Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra David R. Danilson Cindi Dale YES Kisha Jahner NO James Petersen Richard H. Doyle YES NO (Write-in vote, if any) **District 5A** (Write-in vote, if any) Paul R. Huscher YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO Martha L. Mertz (Write-in vote, if any) YES NO Gregory A. Hulse YES

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT

NO

