

Precinct Official's Initials

SAMPLE BALLOT

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016 Red Rock Township 01101

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

| The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot. | Federal Offices | | State Offices | |
|---|---|-------|---|------|
| Partisan Offices | For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE Team. | | For State Senator District 14 | |
| Straight Party Political Organizations | Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence | REP | Vote for no more than one. | |
| | Wildiae IV. I elice | | Amy Sinclair | REF |
| Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) | Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine | DEM | Ruth Smith | INC |
| New Independent Party Iowa (NIP) | Darrell L. Castle | CON | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Other Political Organizations | Scott N. Bradley | | | |
| The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: | Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka | GRN | For State Representative District 028 | |
| Constitution Party (CON) Independent Party (IND) | Dan R. Vacek | LMN | Vote for no more than one. | REF |
| Iowa Green Party (GRN) | Mark G. Elworth | | Greg T. Heartsill | DEM |
| Legal Marijuana Now (LMN) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) | Gary Johnson Bill Weld | LIB | Martin H. Duffy IV | DEIV |
| | J 176.0 | | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Straight Party Voting | Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba | NIP | County Offices | |
| Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the target in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated | Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks | PSL | For Board of Supervisor Vote for no more than two. | |
| candidates for all offices. Marking a | Rocky Roque De La Fuente | | Stephen L. McCombs | REF |
| straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or | Michael Steinberg | | Mark Raymie | REF |
| questions. | Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson | | | |
| Straight Party Voting | | | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Vote for no more than one. | (Write-in vote for President, if any) | | | |
| Republican Party REP | (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) | — J | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | For United States Senato | r | For County Auditor | |
| Democratic Party DEM | Vote for no more than one. | | Vote for no more than one. | |
| | Charles E. Grassley | REP | Jake Grandia | REF |
| Libertarian Party LIB | Patty Judge | DEM | | |
| | Charles Aldrich | LIB | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| New Independent Party Iowa NIP | Jim Hennager | NIP | For County Sheriff | |
| | Michael Luick-Thrams | | Vote for no more than one. | |
| | | | Jason Sandholdt | REF |
| | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | |
| | For United States Representa | ative | (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | Vote for no more than one. | | | |
| | Christopher Peters | REP | | |
| | Dave Loebsack | DEM | | |
| | | | | |
| | (Write-in vote, if any) | | TURN THE BALLOT O | |

SAMPLE BALLOT



TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT **Non Partisan Offices** JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by For Red Rock Township Trustee filling in the appropriate target below each name. Vote for no more than two. Michael R. Hotovec Shall the following Judges be retained in office? Cathy Wood **Supreme Court** (Write-in vote, if any) Daryl L. Hecht YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO For Soil & Water Conservation **District Commissioner** Brent R. Appel YES Vote for no more than three. NO Jack Bensink Randy Rozenboom Mark S. Cady YES Dale Vos NO (Write-in vote, if any) **Court of Appeals** Amanda Potterfield (Write-in vote, if any) YES NO (Write-in vote, if any) Gayle Vogel For County Agricultural Extension YES Council NO Vote for no more than four. Laci A. Dykstra David R. Danilson Cindi Dale YES Kisha Jahner NO James Petersen Richard H. Doyle YES NO (Write-in vote, if any) **District 5A** (Write-in vote, if any) Paul R. Huscher YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO Martha L. Mertz

YES NO

Gregory A. Hulse YES NO

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT

