

Precinct Official's Initials

SAMPLE BALLOT

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Marion County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Washington Township 01700

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back	Federal Offices		State Offices	
of this ballot.				
Partisan Offices	For President and Vice President		For State Senator	
	Vote for no more than ONE Tea		District 14	
Straight Party Political Organizations	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	REP	Vote for no more than one.	
Republican Party (REP)			Amy Sinclair	REP
Democratic Party (DEM)	Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine	DEM	Ruth Smith	IND
Libertarian Party (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NIP)				
New independent Faity lowa (NiF)	Darrell L. Castle	CON	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Other Political Organizations	Scott N. Bradley			
The following organizations have nominated	Jill Stein	GRN	For State Representativ District 028	е
candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON)	Ajamu Baraka		Vote for no more than one.	
Independent Party (IND)	Dan R. Vacek	LMN	Greg T. Heartsill	REP
Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Mark G. Elworth		Martin H. Duffy IV	DEM
Legal Marijuana Now (LMN) Party for Socialism and	Gary Johnson	LIB	Martin 11. Dully 1V	
Liberation (PSL)	Bill Weld			
	Lynn Kahn	AUD	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba	NIP	County Offices	
Straight Party Voting				
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the target in front of the party	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks	PSL	For Board of Superviso	r
name. Not all parties have nominated			Vote for no more than two.	
candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include	Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg	;	Stephen L. McCombs	REP
votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Wilchael Steimberg		Mark Raymie	REP
questions.	Evan McMullin			
Straight Party Voting	Nathan Johnson		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than one.			(write-iii vote, ii arry)	
Republican Party REP	(Write-in vote for President, if any)			
	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)	\longrightarrow
Democratic Party DEM	For United States Senator		For County Auditor	
	Vote for no more than one.	DED	Vote for no more than one.	DED
- Liller to the Deat	Charles E. Grassley	REP	Jake Grandia	REP
Libertarian Party	Patty Judge	DEM		
	Charles Aldrich	LIB	(Write-in vote, if any)	
New Independent Party Iowa NIP	☐ Jim Hennager	NIP	For County Sheriff	
			Vote for no more than one.	
	Michael Luick-Thrams			
	Michael Luick-Thrams		Jason Sandholdt	REP
			Jason Sandholdt	KEP
	(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representation District 2	tative	Jason Sandholdt (Write-in vote, if any)	KEP
	(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Represent	tative		
	(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Represent District 2 Vote for no more than one.	tative		
	(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Represent District 2			KEP

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT

(Write-in vote, if any)





Non Partisan Offices JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by For Washington Township Trustee filling in the appropriate target below each name. Vote for no more than two. John Pierce Shall the following Judges be retained in office? Joy Pierce **Supreme Court** (Write-in vote, if any) Daryl L. Hecht YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO For Washington Township Trustee To Fill a Vacancy Brent R. Appel YES Vote for no more than one. Maurine McCorkle NO Mark S. Cady YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO For Washington Township Clerk To Fill a Vacancy **Court of Appeals** Vote for no more than one. Charles C Turner Amanda Potterfield YES NO (Write-in vote, if any) Gayle Vogel For Soil & Water Conservation **District Commissioner** YES NO Vote for no more than three. Jack Bensink David R. Danilson Randy Rozenboom YES Dale Vos NO Richard H. Doyle YES (Write-in vote, if any) NO (Write-in vote, if any) **District 5A** Paul R. Huscher (Write-in vote, if any) YES For County Agricultural Extension NO Council Martha L. Mertz Vote for no more than four. YES Laci A. Dykstra NO Cindi Dale Kisha Jahner Gregory A. Hulse YES James Petersen NO (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT

