

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Dallas Township 00201



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Michael Franken

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

Christina Bohannan

Mariannette Miller-Meeks

-

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	State Offices		
For Governor / Lieutenant Go	vernor		
Vote for no more than One team			
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM		
C Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP		
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)			
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)			
For Secretary of State			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Joel Miller	DEM		
O Paul D. Pate	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Y		
For Auditor of State			
Vote for no more than One			
Rob Sand	DEM		
○ Todd Halbur	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Treasurer of State			
Vote for no more than One			
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM		
○ Roby Smith	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Secretary of Agriculture			
Vote for no more than One			
○ John Norwood	DEM		
○ Mike Naig	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Tom Miller	DEM		
○ Brenna Bird	REP		

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 19	
Vote for no more than One	
Tyler Stewart	DEM
	REP
○ Ken Rozenboom	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 37	
Vote for no more than One	
Mike Overman	DEM
○ Barb Kniff McCulla	REP
C Darb Killi McCalla	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Kisha Jahner	REP
(A) :	
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer	
•	
Vote for no more than One	REP
 Michaela Bigaouette 	KEP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Naomi Ellis	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Ed Bull	REP
(Malaika imanaka 18 c.)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Dallas Township Trustee		
To Danie Tomonip Tractic	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
Vote for no more than One	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
□ Curtis Seddon	Chall the fellowing hydron he retained in	Constitution be adopted?
	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
		1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	O management Describes that the girls of the
For Dallas Township Clerk		Summary: Provides that the right of the
		people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Vote for no more than One	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
■ ○ Barbara Quick	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all
_		restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board	O NO	I dii I dati
	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Vote for no more than Two	Court of Appeals Judge	of lowa is amended by adding the
■ Calsey Willardson		following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
■ Ustin Jordan	Paul B. Ahlers	people to keep and bear arms shall not
Justin Petersen		be infringed. The sovereign state of
Justin Petersen	YES	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	○ NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-iii Vote, ii aliy)	YES	Subject to strict scrutiny.
	_	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	YES
For Soil and Water	District 5A Court Judge	NO
Conservation Board		
To Fill a Vacancy	OL DILLI	
	Stacy Ritchie	
Vote for no more than One	YES	
■ ○ Michael Moats	○ NO	
	District 5A Associate Judge	
_ _		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Agricultural Extension Council	Erica Crisp	
Vote for no more than Five	YES	
Jared Thill		
	NO	
Merrie Putz		
Dustie Wentz		
■ ○ Denise Holmgren		
□ ○ Debra Kearney		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Maide in vote if and)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)