	•	
	OFFICIAL BALLOT	
		NE COUNTY O
	General Election	S E
Precinct Official's Initials	Marion County, Iowa	
	Tuesday, November 8, 2022	EST. 1845
	Franklin Township	AWOL
	00300	TOWA
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator
	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	District 11
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
	vote for no more than one team	
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	Deidre DeJear	
candidate, write the person's name on	Eric Van Lancker	◯ Julian B. Garrett
the line provided and darken the oval.		\bigcirc
Notice to voters: To vote to approve	Kim Reynolds	
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
in front of the word "Yes". To vote	Rick Stewart	District 21
against a question, fill in the oval in front	Marco Battaglia	
of the word "No".		Vote for no more than One
Do not cross out. If you change your		
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
one.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Brooke Boden
	For Secretary of State	\circ
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.	Joel Miller	
		County Offices
The Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors
located on the back of this ballot in		Vote for no more than One
the right column.		C Kisha Jahner
Political Organizations	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	\bigcirc
Democratic Party (DEM)		
Republican Party (REP)	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	Rob Sand DEM	For County Treasurer
Federal Offices	○ Todd Halbur REP	Vote for no more than One
For United States Senator		Michaela Bigaouette REF
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Michael Franken	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley	Vote for no more than One	For County Recorder
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	
\subseteq		Vote for no more than One
(Write-in vote, if any)	Roby Smith ReP	○ Naomi Ellis REF
For United States Representative	\bigcirc	\bigcirc
District 1		
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Vote for no more than One	i or occretary of Agriculture	Tor obuilty Automety
Christina Bohannan	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Mariannette Miller-Meeks REP	◯ John Norwood DEM	C Ed Bull
\circ	Mike Naig REP	\bigcirc
	\bigcirc	
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	
	✓ Tom Miller Dem	
	Brenna Bird REP	
	\bigcirc	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Franklin Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Steve Becker	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
\bigcirc	office?	1
(Write-in vote, if any) For Franklin Township Clerk		Summary: Provides that the right of t
	Matthew McDermott	people of lowa to keep and bear arm shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Vote for no more than One David Van Rheenen 		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
	⊖ YES	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
\bigcirc	NO	restrictions of this right shall be subje
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	○ YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board		
Vote for no more than Two	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the Station of Iowa is amended by adding the
 Kelsey Willardson 		following new section: Right to keep a
 Justin Jordan 	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
 Justin Petersen 		people to keep and bear arms shall n be infringed. The sovereign state of
		lowa affirms and recognizes this right
	NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall b
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	subject to strict scrutiny.
\bigcirc	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	— 🗢 NO	○ YES
For Soil and Water	District 5A Court Judge	◯ NO
Conservation Board To Fill a Vacancy		
	Stacy Ritchie	
Vote for no more than One O Michael Moats		
	District 5A Associate Judge	
	District SA Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Agricultural Extension Council	Erica Crisp	
Vote for no more than Five	○ YES	
◯ Jared Thill	✓ NO	
Merrie Putz		
 Dustie Wentz 		
○ Denise Holmgren		
 Debra Kearney 		
(Write-in vo <mark>te, if any)</mark>		
\sim		
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	
	_	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)	—	