Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Knoxville Four 00800	THE COUNTY OF MARION EST. 1845 JOWA
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator District 11
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in		
candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	Deidre DeJear DEM Eric Van Lancker	Julian B. Garrett
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	C Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	─ Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	District 21
Do not cross out. If you change your		Vote for no more than One UDEM DEM DEM
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Brooke Boden
one. The Judicial Ballot is located on the	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	
back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
middle column.	◯ Joel Miller	County Offices
The Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors
located on the back of this ballot in the right column.		Vote for no more than One
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	Kisha Jahner
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	Vote for no more than One  Rob Sand  DEM	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer
Federal Offices	Todd Halbur	-
For United States Senator		Vote for no more than One O Michaela Bigaouette REP
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	
		(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder
Chuck Grassley	Vote for no more than One	
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Vote for no more than One
(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Rep <mark>resentative</mark>	Roby Smith     ReP	○ Naomi Ellis REP
District 1	$\bigcirc$	
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Christina Bohannan	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Mariannette Miller-Meeks     REP	<ul> <li>John Norwood</li> <li>Mike Naig</li> <li>REP</li> </ul>	C Ed Bull REP
(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)
,	(Write-in vote, if any)	,
	For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	
	C Tom Miller	
	Brenna Bird     REP	
	$\bigcirc$	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water		
Conservation Board	<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
/ote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Kelsey Willardson	office?	1
─ Justin Jordan	Supreme Court Justice	
◯ Justin Petersen		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
$\bigcirc$	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)		fundamental right. Any and all
	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	○ YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board To Fill a Vacancy		
	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than One		following new section: Right to keep an
○ Michael Moats	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
$\bigcirc$		be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	—   🔿 NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
For Agricultural Extension Counc		and all restrictions of this right shall be
/ote for no more than Five		subject to strict scrutiny.
◯ Jared Thill		⊖ YES
○ Merrie Putz	District 5A Court Judge	NO
Oustie Wentz		
Oenise Holmgren	Stacy Ritchie	
Debra Kearney		
$\bigcirc$		
	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(M/-:4+ :=	Erica Crisp	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	]	