

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Knoxville Township 00900



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Michael Franken

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

Christina Bohannan

Mariannette Miller-Meeks

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	State Offices		
For Governor / Lieutenant Governor			
Vote for no more than One team			
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM		
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP		
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)			
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)			
For Secretary of State			
Vote for no more than One			
O Joel Miller	DEM		
O Paul D. Pate	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Auditor of State			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Rob Sand	DEM		
○ Todd Halbur	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Treasurer of State			
Vote for no more than One			
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM		
○ Roby Smith	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Secretary of Agriculture			
Vote for no more than One			
○ John Norwood	DEM		
○ Mike Naig	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Attorney General			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Tom Miller	DEM		
O Brenna Bird	REP		

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator	
District 11	
Vote for no more than One	
Lisa Fleishman	DEM
	REP
O Ganar B. Ganett	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 21	
Vote for no more than One	
O Joe Kerner	DEM
Brooke Boden	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than One	
C Kisha Jahner	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
-	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Michaela Bigaouette	KEP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Naomi Ellis	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
C Ed Bull	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(*************************************	

I ■		
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Knoxville Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
■ ○ Janet Ritchie	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
■	office?	1
	Supreme Court Justice	'
		Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any) For Knoxville Township Clerk	Motth our Ma Darmott	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
Vote for no more than One	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
Lisa Seddon	NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Full Text:
For Soil and Water Conservation Board	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Conservation Board	Court of Appeals Judge	of lowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than Two		following new section: Right to keep and
■ C Kelsey Willardson	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
■	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
Justin Petersen	NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be
	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	NO District EA Court Judge	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 5A Court Judge	NO
For Soil and Water Conservation Board		
To Fill a Vacancy	Stacy Ritchie	
	YES	
Vote for no more than One	○ NO	
■	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Erica Crisp	
For Agricultural Extension Council	YES	
Vote for no more than Five	○ NO	
Jared Thill	110	
Merrie Putz		
Dustie Wentz		
Denise Holmgren		
Debra Kearney		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)