

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Lake Prairie Township 01000



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.
The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)
Federal Offices
For United States Senator
Vote for no more than One
- Wichael Franken
Chuck Grassley
(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

Christina Bohannan

○ Mariannette Miller-Meeks

(Write-in vote, if any)

REP

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Gove	ernor
Vote for no more than One team	n
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
O Joel Miller	DEM
Paul D. Pate	REP
0	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Rob Sand	DEM
○ Todd Halbur	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
Roby Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
○ John Norwood	DEM
○ Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	
Vote for no more than One	DEM
○ Tom Miller	
○ Brenna Bird	REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 19			
Vote for no more than One			
Tyler Stewart	DEM		
○ Ken Rozenboom	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)	,		
For State Representative District 37			
District 37			
Vote for no more than One			
Mike Overman	DEM		
○ Barb Kniff McCulla	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
County Offices			
For Board of Supervisors			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Kisha Jahner	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For County Treasurer			
Vote for no more than One			
◯ Michaela Bigaouette	REP		
04111			
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder			
•			
Vote for no more than One	DEC		
Naomi Ellis	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For County Attorney			
Voto for no more than One			
Vote for no more than One ◯ Ed Bull	REP		
Cu Duli			
\bigcirc			
(Write-in vote, if any)			

_	_		
	Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
	For Lake Prairie Township Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
	Vote for no more than One	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
	Rod Van Soelen	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
		office?	1
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Summers: Dravides that the right of the
	For Lake Prairie Township Clerk		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
	Vote for no more than One	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
	○ Fred Van Ee	○ YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
		○ NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
	For Soil and Water	YES	Full Text:
	Conservation Board	O NO	
	Vote for no more than Two	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
	Kelsey Willardson		following new section: Right to keep and
	○ Justin Jordan	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
	○ Justin Petersen	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
		O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
			and all restrictions of this right shall be
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
			O VEO
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water	○ NO District 5A Court Judge	YES
	Conservation Board	District on Court duage	NO
•	To Fill a Vacancy		•
•		Stacy Ritchie	
	Vote for no more than One	YES	
	Michael Moats	○ NO	
		District 5A Associate Judge	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For Agricultural Extension Council	Erica Crisp	
	Vote for no more than Five	YES	
	○ Jared Thill	NO	
	Merrie Putz		
	O Dustie Wentz		
	O Denise Holmgren		
	O Debra Kearney		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	<u></u>		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		

(Write-in vote, if any)