Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Pella Four 01600	EST. 1845 TOWA
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator District 19
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in		✓ Tyler Stewart
candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	Deidre DeJear     Eric Van Lancker	<ul> <li>Ken Rozenboom</li> <li>REP</li> </ul>
<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	C Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	─ Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	District 37
Do not cross out. If you change your		Vote for no more than One           Mike Overman         DEM
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Barb Kniff McCulla
one. The Judicial Ballot is located on the	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	
back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
middle column.	Joel Miller	County Offices
The Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors
located on the back of this ballot in the right column.		Vote for no more than One
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	Kisha Jahner
Republican Party (REP)	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)		For County Treasurer
Federal Offices For United States Senator	Todd Halbur     REP	Vote for no more than One           O Michaela Bigaouette         REP
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$
Michael Franken	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley	Vote for no more than One	For County Recorder
$\circ$	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Vote for no more than One
(Write-in vote, if any)	Roby Smith     REP	○ Naomi Ellis REP
For United States Representative	$\bigcirc$	$\bigcirc$
District 1	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Vote for no m <mark>ore than One</mark>	For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Attorney
Christina Bohannan	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Mariannette Miller-Meeks	<ul> <li>John Norwood</li> <li>Mike Naig</li> <li>REP</li> </ul>	C Ed Bull
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Brenna Bird     REP	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water		
Conservation Board	<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
/ote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Kelsey Willardson	office?	1
─ Justin Jordan	Supreme Court Justice	
◯ Justin Petersen		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
$\bigcirc$	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)		fundamental right. Any and all
	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	○ YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board To Fill a Vacancy		
	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than One		following new section: Right to keep an
○ Michael Moats	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
$\bigcirc$		be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	—   🔿 NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
For Agricultural Extension Counc		and all restrictions of this right shall be
/ote for no more than Five		subject to strict scrutiny.
◯ Jared Thill		⊖ YES
○ Merrie Putz	District 5A Court Judge	NO
Oustie Wentz		
Oenise Holmgren	Stacy Ritchie	
Debra Kearney		
$\bigcirc$		
	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(M/-:4+ :=	Erica Crisp	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	]	