

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Pleasant Grove Township 01701

(THE	COUNT	Y OF	1
SEAL O	EST. 1845		RION)
	AW01		

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

Federal	Offices

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Michael Franken

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

○ Christina Bohannan

REP

Mariannette Miller-Meeks

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	rnor
Vote for no more than One team	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
	REP
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Joel Miller	DEM
Paul D. Pate	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Rob Sand	DEM
○ Todd Halbur	REP
O Toud Haibui	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
○ Roby Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
○ John Norwood	DEM
○ Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tom Miller	DEM
Brenna Bird	REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator	
District 19	
Vote for no more than One	
Tyler Stewart	DEM
◯ Ken Rozenboom	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 37	
District 37	
Vote for no more than One	
Mike Overman	DEM
	REP
Barb Kniff McCulla	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
. C. Board of Caper vicers	
Vote for no more than One	
C Kisha Jahner	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer	
Tor County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
Michaela Bigaouette	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Naomi Ellis	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
C Ed Bull	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

■ <u> </u>		<u> </u>
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Pleasant Grove Township		
Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than One	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
	office?	1
	Supreme Court Justice	'
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Sourcessing	Summary: Provides that the right of the
For Pleasant Grove Township Clerk		people of lowa to keep and bear arms
Vote for no more than One	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Raymond White	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
		fundamental right. Any and all
	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	YES	Full Text:
Conservation Board		Full Text:
	O NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Vote for no more than Two	Court of Appeals Judge	of lowa is amended by adding the
■		following new section: Right to keep and
■	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
		people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
■	YES	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	O NO	be a fundamenta <mark>l individual right. Any</mark>
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be
(write-in vote, ir any)		subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	YES
For Soil and Water	District 5A Court Judge	NO
Conservation Board		
To Fill a Vacancy	21 2111	
	Stacy Ritchie	
Vote for no more than One	YES	
■	○ NO	
	District 5A Associate Judge	
_		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Agricultural Extension Council	Erica Crisp	
Vote for no more than Five	YES	
Jared Thill		
	NO	
■		
■ ○ Dustie Wentz		
■ ○ Denise Holmgren		
■ ○ Debra Kearney		
- Debia Realiley		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
Total in vote, it dity)		
_		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Maite in yets if son)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)