

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Summit Township 01202



## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Michael Franken

Chuck Grassley

\_\_\_\_

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

Christina Bohannan

Mariannette Miller-Meeks

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices			
For Governor / Lieutenant Gove	rnor		
Vote for no more than One team			
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM		
	REP		
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)			
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State			
Vote for no more than One			
Joel Miller	DEM		
Paul D. Pate	REP		
O Taur B. Tate			
(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Rob Sand	DEM		
○ Todd Halbur	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Treasurer of State			
Vote for no more than One			
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM		
Roby Smith	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Secretary of Agriculture			
Vote for no more than One	551		
○ John Norwood	DEM		
○ Mike Naig	REP		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
For Attorney General			
Vote for no more than One			
○ Tom Miller	DEM		
○ Brenna Bird	REP		

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 19			
Vote	for no more than One	ì	
	Tyler Stewart	DEM	
$\bigcirc$ I	Ken Rozenboom	REP	
$\bigcirc$			
ī	Write-in vote, if any)		
For S	State Representative		
Distr	rict 37		
Vota	for no more than One		
	Mike Overman	DEM	
	Barb Kniff McCulla	REP	
$\bigcirc$			
_			
	Write-in vote, if any)		
	ty Offices		
For E	Board of Supervisors	ı	
Vote	for no more than One		
$\bigcirc$ I	Kisha Jahner	REP	
$\bigcirc$			
(	Write-in vote, if any)		
For 0	County Treasurer		
Vote	for no more than One		
	Michaela Bigaouette	REP	
$\bigcirc$			
(	Write-in vote, if any)		
For (	County Recorder		
Vote	for no more than One	i	
	Naomi Ellis	REP	
$\bigcirc$			
7	Write-in vote, if any)		
	County Attorney		
Vote	for no more than One		
	Ed Bull	REP	
$\circ$			
_			
(	Write-in vote, if any)		

. ■		
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Summit Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	office?	1
For Summit Township Clerk	Supreme Court Justice	<b>'</b>
Vote for no more than One		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
Vote for no more than one	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water		right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
Conservation Board	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
Vote for no more than Two	YES	Full Text:
Kelsey Willardson	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State
■	Court of Appeals Judge	of lowa is amended by adding the
■ Ustin Petersen		following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	Paul B. Ahlers	people to keep and bear arms shall not
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	○ NO	be a fundamenta <mark>l individual right. Any</mark>
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
For Soil and Water	YES	Subject to strict solutiny.
Conservation Board To Fill a Vacancy	O NO	YES
I	District 5A Court Judge	NO
Vote for no more than One		
Michael Moats	Stacy Ritchie	
I C	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)  For Agricultural Extension Council	O NO District 5A Associate Judge	
	District 3A Associate Judge	
Vote for no more than Five		
Jared Thill	Erica Crisp	
Merrie Putz	YES	
Dustie Wentz	NO	
Denise Holmgren		
■ ○ Debra Kearney		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)