

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Marion County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Washington Township 01900



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Michael Franken

Chuck Grassley

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Christina Bohannan

REP

Brenna Bird

(Write-in vote, if any)

Mariannette Miller-Meeks

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Gov	ernor
Vote for no more than One tea	m
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Joel Miller	DEM
Paul D. Pate	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Rob Sand	DEM
○ Todd Halbur	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	
To Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
Roby Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
○ John Norwood	DEM
○ Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tom Miller	DEM

For State Senator District 19	
Vote for no more than One	
Tyler Stewart	DEM
○ Ken Rozenboom	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 37	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Mike Overman	DEM
Barb Kniff McCulla	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Kisha Jahner	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Michaela Bigaouette	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Naomi Ellis	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
C Ed Bull	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

. ■		
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Washington Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Tom D Smith	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
■	office?	1
	Supreme Court Justice	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
For Washington Township Clerk	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Vote for no more than One	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
Lisa Willis	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all
	Dana L. Oxley	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water	O NO	Full Text:
Conservation Board	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	Court of Appeals Suage	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
Vote for no more than Two		bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Kelsey Willardson	Paul B. Ahlers	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
Justin Jordan	YES	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
Justin Petersen	○ NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
	Gina Badding	subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 5A Court Judge	NO
For Soil and Water Conservation Board		Y
To Fill a Vacancy	Stacy Ritchie	
	○ YES	
Vote for no more than One	○ NO	
Michael Moats	District 5A Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Erica Crisp	
For Agricultural Extension Council	YES	
Vote for no more than Five	◯ NO	
Jared Thill		
Merrie Putz		
Dustie Wentz	•	
Denise Holmgren		
Debra Kearney		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)